Tour a Renovated Southampton House

Southampton house tour

Renovated Historic Southampton House 

hamptons cottages & gardens

east coast style

Coast to Coast Style

saks fifth avenue

GREAT SWIMSUITS

SUMMER HANDBAGS

 

SUMMER DRESSES

BEACH READY

SUMMER BEAUTY

THIS AND THAT

SALES AND SHOPPING

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT

 

AROUND THE WEB

 

LOVING MAXI DRESSES

  • This one from DVF
  • This stripe from Halston Heritage
  • I love the color of this one
  • And this one
  • For a little dressier look, this one is beautiful
  • And here is a perfect straw clutch to carry with them all

 

If you’re looking for a perfect Vacation Read, we’d love for you to check out Slightly South of Simple!  Happy weekend!

Butcher Block Countertops Add Warmth to a Kitchen

butcher block countertops
Artichoke, Ltd.

 

Good morning, chic readers! We hope you had the most wonderful weekend. I got to spend an incredible weekend in beautiful Hoover, Alabama with some of my favorite authors and a few hundred of the best readers around. It was a great trip!

butcher block countertop
Brooks and Falotico Associates

 

But, of course, there’s nothing like getting back home. 

butcher block countertops
BHG

 

When it comes to the heart of the home, counters play such an important part in the overall look. 

butcher block countertops
BHG

 

Marble is beautiful, granite is great, quartz is fabulous…

butcher block countertops
Tracery Interiors

 

But for the ultimate in food prep, nothing beats butcher block.

butcher block countertops
Alisberg Parker Architects

 

We love the the look of the butcher block but its versatility is the real kitchen star.

pot rack over island
Bakes and Kropp

 

We don’t know about you, but we need functionality in the kitchen.

kitchen with marble countertops
Bakes and Kropp

 

Even a small section of butcher block can make food prep quick and simple. 

butcher block countertops
BHG

 

What a fabulous entertaining space! 

butcher block countertops
Terra Cotta Properties

 

Wood makes a kitchen feel warm and cozy.

butcher block countertop
Kitchens by Deane

 

We love how a touch of wood grounds a room.

butcher block countertops
Studio MRS

 

Are you a fan of butcher block countertops?

open shelving in kitchen
Lonny

 

Thank you so much for stopping by today. We hope you have a terrific week! 

Early Praise for My New Novel, Slightly South of Simple:

Fans of Nancy Thayer and Patti Callahan Henry will devour this story of the first of three sisters, the men in their lives, and the mother who bonds them all. —Booklist

(This is my first ever Booklist review, and I couldn’t love it more!)


ShelterIslandFisherman’sCottage

cottage

Good morning, friends! We hope it’s a beautiful day in your part of the world. We’re savoring this perfect fall weather and dreaming of charming spaces like this fabulous Shelter Island fisherman’s cottage.

garden

 This incredible garden, perfect for entertaining, might just be our favorite part of this idyllic space.

(more…)

Design Chic

Stay up to date by joining our email list!

Design Chic

Stay up to date by joining our email list!